Elkhart County's elected legislative and executive bodies consist of 3 county commissioners and 7 county council members (4 district council members and 3 at-large.)


Elkhart County Commissioners

Get to know our County Commissioners and the townships they serve by clicking below.


Elkhart County Council

Want to know more about the Elkhart County Council? Click the link below to find out the townships each council person represents and other roles they fulfill within the county.

Township Trustees

Elkhart County Township Trustees

Sixteen individual townships serve our community in many ways. Click here to get to know our townships, the trustees, and the services they provide the residents of Elkhart County